Categories
Travels Writing

Bangladesh

I am just back, and wholly re-energized, from an awesome writers’ residency in Bangladesh organized by Arif Anwar, author of The Storm, and where my mentor was Omar El Akkad, author of American War and What Strange Paradise.

This photo essay celebrates the hard-working people of Bangladesh.

By Josee Sigouin

I was born in Montréal and now live in Toronto with my family. Traveling often takes me to Asia, most particularly Hong Kong and Korea. The opening chapter of my as-yet-unpublished debut novel, THE FIFTH SEASON, was shortlisted for the 2011 Random House of Canada Student Award for Fiction. I have shared my writer’s journey through the Women Writing Letters series published by Gailey Road Productions in 2015. A copy of my letter can be found in From Zola to Korea.
Point of View is an exploration of narratives in novels and other written forms, as well as in films and music.

6 replies on “Bangladesh”

Wow Josée! That is very exciting. I admire your adventurous spirit and your dedication to writing. I’m looking forward to reading and looking at your photo Essay. You are inspiring Josée!

Best, Lucie😀🥂

Lucie Sparham

>

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment